Member Education & Events

CHA is committed to meeting both the ongoing and emerging educational needs of its members, offering a variety of timely and cost-effective educational programs including webinars and face-to-face options. The Association’s programming focuses on current, relevant topics impacting Colorado hospitals and health systems moving into the future.

 

Conferences/Seminars

Wednesday – Friday, Sept. 18-20: 2019 Annual Meeting (Vail)
Tuesday, Oct. 22: 2019 Patient Safety Leadership Congress (Lone Tree)

 

Webinars

Wednesday, July 24: Workplace Violence Prevention at Inpatient Health Care Facilities
Tuesday, July 30: CMS Hospital Conditions of Participation (CoPs): Medication Administration, Safe Opioid Use, IV and Blood Administration
Thursday, Aug. 8: Toolkit for Employee Retention
Monday, August 12: ALTO Procedures
Thursday, Aug. 29: Contracted Services: Ensuring Compliance with the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, The Joint Commission and Det Norske Veritas Healthcare
Tuesday, Nov. 12: Centers for Medicaid and Medicare Services Hospital Restraint and Seclusion: Navigating the Most Problematic CMS Standards and Proposed Changes

 

Sepsis Trainings

Free in-person trainings to review the new Sepsis Training Suite.

       8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., Friday, July 19 – Arkansas Valley Regional Medical Center
       8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., Tuesday, July 30 – St. Anthony North Health Campus
       8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., Friday, Aug. 9 – Parkview Medical Center
       8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., Friday, Aug. 16 – St. Mary’s Hospital & Medical Center
       8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., Monday, Aug. 19 – San Luis Valley Regional Medical Center 

To register for a sepsis training session, email barbara.cellio@cha.com. Please specify which date and location you are registering for. 

careLearning is an online education company designed to help health care organizations by providing reliable, trusted, and easily-accessible talent management solutions. careLearning is an added member benefit that can be used as a valuable resource for your educational and staff development needs.

For more information about educational opportunities, contact Valerie Siebert-Thomas, CHA education manager. at 720.330.6024